RSS

Award #1: The Versatile Blogger

17 Jul

I would love to thank Finding Ann MacGregor for nominating me for this award. It means so much that she would nominate me and this little blog I have here and I must say that her blog is excellent as well and everyone should check it out!

I haven’t been doing this blogging thing too long but if there is one thing that I find amazing about blogs it’s about the community that is around them. I like writing but reading your comments and seeing how everyone can relate makes me happy as all heck. This award is truly an honor and I thank you!

These are the rules of this award:
1. Add the award to your blog
2. Thank the blogger who gave it to you and include a link to their blog.
3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.
4. List the rules.
5. Give the award to 15 or more bloggers.

Hmm seven short and sweet things about me:

1. I have to pass the morgue to get to the cafeteria at my internship. Every time I pass it I await the sudden popping out of a reanimated entity. I’ve seen that movie and it never turns out well for the “first guy”. I would be the first guy.

2. I listen to classical music on Pandora whenever I write blogs.

3. I have an obsession with Katherine Hepburn

4. It took me almost a decade before I realized “The Blair Witch Project” was fake….not proud of that one..

5. I try not to use my cell phone because, in general, I loathe mobile technology. I believe we are all turning into electronic zombies. The electro-undead if you will. Okay, if anyone wants to use that name for a band please do, That would be awesome. You’re welcome!

6. I am not a mama’s boy but, coming from a single parent background, I can’t help still live my life by thinking “what would my mom think?”

7. Whenever I paint, I don’t like to show the faces of the people on canvas. So, I usually have them facing away or contrast them with shadow.

Okay, so there are two more blog posts about the other two awards, so this isn’t all of the blogs but I will admit I will only put my followers up on here because, as I said before, you guys are like family!

In no particular order:

1. Of dragons, witches and growing up

     -Okay, a little favoritism here I guess but this was my very first follower!

2. Chester Maynes

   -Poetry that I am truly touched by and jealous of. Kudos to you.

3.  Don’t Quote Lily

   -One of those rare instances of when a blog has so much variety you could navigate through it for quite   a while

4. Miss Sun

    -A fun and quirky blog

5. My Summer with the Cats

    -All about a woman’s internship working with some big cats and, as an animal lover, I love the content. The pictures are also great as you get to meet each tiger. Great stuff.

6. Mental Meanderings…

    -very interesting, honest and cerebral blog.

7. DatingDramas

    -insightful juxtapositions of men and women

8. MadameScribbles

   – addictive, addictive, addictive!

9. Cave Down Under

    -A very fun travel-type blog written almost in diary format

10. The Self-Loathing Narcissist

     -A great and honest read

11. Crosslenz

     – A good, personal blog.

12. Mag Offleash

     -Great writing and words of wisdom!

13. Unsatiated Expectations

     – A thought provoking blog that is a delight to read.

14. Blessed with a Star on the Forehead

     – great self discovery type of blog worthy of a thorough read

15. Between Sisters

     – great poetry with an impressive back catalog to keep your poetry needs satisfied!

 

Whew! That was fifteen. Two more awards and then an honest, true blue blog! I just want to thank everyone once again for being such a great bunch of people and know that even if you just click the button it means a lot to me and you are appreciated.

Thank you for everything,

Chris

 
 
 

7 responses to “Award #1: The Versatile Blogger

  1. A Star on the Forehead

    July 17, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    Hi Chris Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for nominating me! You have made my day! And you are right this blogging community is like a family! Many blessings to you! 🙂

     
  2. Don't Quote Lily

    July 18, 2012 at 7:42 am

    Just wanted to thank you again for the nomination! And congrats for all your awards! 😀

     
  3. JM

    July 18, 2012 at 9:08 am

    Thankyou so much for the nomination. I woke up to it this morning, and my day went brilliantly! It means loads but YOU, oh you. Congratulations on your award, I love your blog. Oh and the blogging community, with their likes and comments make me feel like the cat who got the cream.

     
  4. Kimberly

    July 19, 2012 at 6:22 am

    Woo!!! Now I feel like a real blogger – an award! Thanks “heaps” as they’d say in my temporary home in Australia. Can’t wait to check out the rest of the ones you nominated!

     
  5. datingdramas

    July 23, 2012 at 8:50 am

    Thank you for the kind nomination, just got to seeing it.
    Congrats on the awards, keep up the great blogging

    Miss D x

     
  6. evesucre

    September 10, 2012 at 8:23 am

    :DD Hi, so I was on hiatus for months and I just read this and it basically made my day :DD So thank you so much!

     

#Whatdoyathinkaboutthat?!

 
