Award #4: Best Moment Award


Best Moment Award, web awards, blogging awards, winners, nominations

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.

RESOURCES:

  • What makes a good acceptance speech?
    • Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way
    • Humor. Keep us entertained and smiling
    • Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
  • Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
  • Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

ACCEPTANCE SPEECH

  • Wow, This is such an awesome honor! I am stunned that I got this award and was sat among the 14 others who won. To be in the same league as them is an honor. You know, I look back on the very first post I ever had with this blog and I have to laugh. It was about laundry and me doing my laundry and zoning out to it. Then a few weeks later I opened a bottle of soda with ice in it and wrote a blog about how the little things made me happy. I was dumbstruck when so many people saw it and I was freshly pressed because of it. I fear I don’t do that justice but I believe that because of this blog I have grown. It made me open my mind to a new world of possibilities and to viewpoints of others. My followers ( or as I like to call them, my “Gang”) are the coolest people ever and their comments inspire me to no end, as do their blogs! I know I am supposed to pick 15 but I chose 5. I choose these five because they hold true to those lines above and what this award is all about.

THE WINNERS OF THE BEST MOMENT AWARD ARE:

Beenaplantdoctor-This blog is great because it showcases an amazing vulnerability that is truly rare. The writer purges her thoughts in a catharsis that is incredibly honest. Some times about personal triumphs, others about her travels around her city but always about self-knowledge.

Fencing With Ink– This individual is a published author, he has been freshly pressed and he is a nice guy. It has been a pleasure watching his blog grow and transition from crosslenz to “fencing”. His posts are funny, insightful and poignant. I am incredibly jealous of him and you will be as well when you check out his blog.

On The Homefront and Beyond– This is a great blog that has humor and heart an excellent read!

Sweet The Sound– I haven’t had much of a chance to catch up on all of the blogs that I follow and this was a blog that evaded me for a while. So, a while back I began reading and I couldn’t stop. If you go through her back catalog what you get is a music loving free spirit who is easy to relate to. Some posts are as simple as offering advice on a new band but others are deep and complex. You get to know the character of the author and her personal peaks and valleys.

Finally,

Overexposed + Underdeveloped– This is an ensemble of individuals who post some of the most touching, profound, earnest and funny blogs I have read. I wish that I could write even a little bit as well as these individuals. Amazingly poignant and a delight to read.

Well, that’s it! These are my picks simply because they are the blogs that I love and that embody this award. Kudos to them!

Don’t forget to celebrate with your followers! Tweet your success with hashtag #MomentMatters. Congratulations, winners!

5 thoughts on “Award #4: Best Moment Award

#Whatdoyathinkaboutthat?!

