IDQT Gets Violated!!!


Hey Gang!

I am laughing pretty hard right now. My friend was trying to google search my blog to show a friend. He came across this little ditty:

http://introspectionsduringquiettime.blogspot.com/

I would like everyone to know that that, in fact, is not me. Not even a bit. I think it’s weird that this guy would create a blog spot on blogger, take two of my original posts and then claim they were his! What bothers me a bit more is that he only stole two of my posts…What? Did my writing go downhill after those two? I am a bit offended sir!

In all honesty though, I wish he had given me attribution or something at least. So, to say to you Sashreek Reddy…FOR SHAME! But also thanks for digging my blog enough to take my posts…

12 thoughts on “IDQT Gets Violated!!!

  1. I am not sure what copyright law is in America, but in the UK if you can prove your work has been exploited (obviously you can) then you should probably threaten legal action (copyright, intellectual property). Otherwise if he does something a bit dodgy you could get the blame for it and spend a lot of time sorting the mess out. It is a bit like identity theft.Don’t get into unnecessary mud slinging if you can, bad karma probably(!)Be cool if you can:0)You got all of us on your side:0)

  2. That’s very strange! I’d be upset for sure. There’s not much activity (or info) on that site since June though and only two posts, I wonder if someone was just testing out how wordpress works.

  3. I found this site: Creativecommons.org I may need it for some of the creative work I do, check it out if you think it may help protect your work. You have an excellent blog and I think you could probably publish in the future…..or even if you don’t it would be a way to protect your blog.

  4. I just want to say thank you so much for your input in this situation. I laughed it off at first but when you think about it, it kind of bugs you. My personal thoughts and poetry being claimed by someone else. It’s kind of an uncomfortable feeling. Once again, you all had some great suggestion which I am currently using!

#Whatdoyathinkaboutthat?!

