RSS

A Brief Thanks!

27 Jun

I just wanted to express my gratitude to all of you who have commented and liked my previous post. It was funny, I usually blog twice a week and yesterday was “blog day”, which just so happened to be the worst day since my “college woes” incident. It was a dominoes effect of bad. You know those days where a whole bunch of little things build up to be one big, bad thing? Yeah it was like that. Then, i sit down and check my email and it had over two hundred emails, almost all from wordpress. I was like, “am I in trouble?” Then I checked it and saw that I had been FP’d.

Okay, so I was ignorant to this slang of FP’d meaning freshly pressed and I was thinking “is this a derogatory slang?” I had to look it up and actually find out what it meant haha. Did I really just admit that?

Anyway, I said brief, right?

My point is that I was having a bad day and I went through all of those comment of individuals that shared their little wins and stories and some that even said it turned their day around reading it. Little did they know that I was having a bad day and reading all of the extremely nice things everyone said and all of the stories and wins really turned my day around. It was the most paramount moment since I started writing a few years ago.

You guys have no idea how thankful I am for your kind words and amazing stories. I sincerely appreciate it from the bottom of my awkward heart!

 

-Chris

 
 
 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “A Brief Thanks!

  1. on thehomefrontandbeyond

    June 27, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    happy for you, but also jealous – congrats

     
  2. supashmo

    June 27, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    We glad to help

     
  3. kristensjourney

    June 27, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    I “liked” it. Do I get a cookie? 😉

     
  4. simongregor

    June 28, 2012 at 2:24 am

    Well they say energy follows thought! You put something good out there, and it came back to you two hundred fold!!! Not bad huh?

     
  5. coffeestudent

    June 29, 2012 at 12:28 am

    I’m glad we were able to smile just like you did for us! 😀

     
  6. therealdealinfo

    July 8, 2012 at 2:47 am

    Sweet! Well you’re obviously loved! Your work is intriguingly whitty and fun.

     
  7. inyongvtwoonero

    October 1, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    Reblogged this on Inyong Wooner Page.

     

#Whatdoyathinkaboutthat?!

 
